Tapas meatballs turn into main meal

18 Oct

I got this really cute tapas recipe book for birthday. I love it! The imagery and the layout are really pretty. I can also see myself using some of the recipes for party. Most importantly, the ingredients are easily available or those that are commonly used. I have always want to try something from this pretty book and,finally… I did it!

The little Tapas Book - more than 60 tempting little snacks

The little Tapas Book – more than 60 tempting little snacks

Mind you, I have this book with me since April.

The first recipe I tried was the meatball recipe. This is the original recipe.

Meatball Recipe

Mr T suggest making meatball spaghetti instead! That is a great idea.

Here’s what I did:

–  Follow the meatball recipe

Meatballs

– Pan fry the meatball until is cook outside. Is ok to be a little raw inside as we are going to continue cooking it

– Cheat my way with  spicy tomato sauce

– Pour in my favourite Bertolli Five Brothers Pasta Sauce Tomato & Basil pasta sauce instead

Bertolli Five Brothers Pasta Sauce Tomato & Basil

-Add cayenne peppers to liking and stir in parsley

Zinnamon meatball

– oh.. Remember to cook your pasta while all this is happening

I also used lamb and beef instead of pork and veal. It works out well. I have also tried pork and lamb mix for people with dietary restriction. Is also yum. So I think any combination should be good.

Have fun!!

Zinnamon meatballs

Zinnamon Meatball with Yearling Wine

Leave a Reply

